Journal Entry #12

Done in sketchbook. Made especially for today. Morton and I are sorry for taking the day off. :)

Done in sketchbook. Made especially for today. Morton and I are sorry for taking the day off. šŸ˜¦

NO COMIC TODAY. I’m sorry to disappoint any one who follows my comic but because of my day job there will be no comic today.

I’m actually writing this on Wednesday, the day I normally do today’s comic. I’m flying solo at my graphic design job for the next couple of weeks and that adds a lot of extra stress and worry to my life. Tuesdays are deadline days and I worked from 6:45am to 8:30pm last night. Needless to say, I’m burnt out. True, I could have made a comic but I didn’t think it would be very good with the way I’m feeling right now. Since I plan on having these comics sent for syndication consideration, I want to work on them when I know I’ll have my full concentration.

Once again, I apologize to anyone who follows my comic and actually looks forward to reading it… so to that one person… I’m sorry. Ha-ha! I will still be making a new comic Tomorrow (Saturday) and posting it on Monday at 10:00am! Thank you for your understanding, and all your readership! See you Monday!

2 thoughts on “Journal Entry #12

  1. Joseph says:

    Haha! I’ve been there and it’s totally understandable. If only we can just do our artwork and nothing else!

    My work has slowed my production. But I post my comics in stages: week 1 I post pencils, week 2 I post inks, and week 3 I post colors.

Leave a Reply

