I’m Back For A Brand New Adventure

This site has been a ghost land for a couple of weeks since I haven’t posted anything. I took a little break after finishing the script of my graphic novel. Sara and I took a well-deserved tiny vacation to Sister Bay in Door County Wisconsin. It was very beautiful, (what seemed to be) very liberal, and we now want to live there.  For now, we’ll have to settle for Kenosha though… at least until this book makes me a millionaire. LOL

So after several weeks of slacking, I’m back on the graphic novel project. I’m shooting to be done with the rough layout stage by the end of this year, so I can move on to the drawing and inking of the pages. Earlier in the process I started a very rough layout stage for the first couple of pages which basically where just boxes with descriptions of the scenes in them. Now I’m proceeding to put photos in and make it more fleshed out. I’m not going to be putting photos on every page but instead very rough sketches or descriptions of the scene in each panel. Here is where I’m at right now. As you can see I’m not far but I’m hoping this will work out for me.

All of this was done in Adobe InDesign. With the help of Sara I was able to take a lot of photos of Kenosha… a lot where done right inside the car… a drive-by photo-shoot. Some of the photos where slightly fuzzy which doesn’t matter since they’ll be used more as reference for drawing. So this is where I’m at in the project so far.

One more piece of news is that I finally broke down and bought an iphone with a data plan several weeks ago. I want to use it more as a useful tool than a toy but it’s often just a distraction at this point. LOL I’m hoping to get more social online now that it is easier to tweet photos and update Facebook and blog posts. So Hopefully I’ll be posting more often… whether it’s interesting or not! LOL

Thanks for dropping by. Peace!

Leave a Reply

