Journal #34

New Facebook header

New Facebook header

Hey Everybody! Happy Memorial Day weekend. This past week was a killer at my day job so unfortunately there was no Habitat comic. I might post a new one on Monday to make up for it though.

I’ve been experimenting in Photoshop a lot lately and I think I found the look I want for the book. I’ve been interested in Quentin Blake’s illustrations lately and I’m taking inspiration from his work. I didn’t think you could get such a watercolor look in Photoshop but I’ve finally found a way that works for me.

Kids with bird

I’ll keep this post short and sweet. Thanks for the visit and I hope to see you soon. Til then, keep your eyes, ears and mind open.

One thought on “Journal #34

Leave a Reply

