Journal Entry #29

10004041_10203347779604239_622619451_n

Just some doodles.

Hello guys! Back for another blog post. Lately I’ve been doing the comic kinda at the last minute. For instance, the last comic about the pen knife I came up with as I was waking up that morning. So if it seems stupid or isn’t funny to you it’s probably because I made it up on the fly. I know I shouldn’t be admitting this but I thought you should know. That’s what these journal entries are all about… admitting my faults. ha-ha

I’m still working on the children’s book. I have a script typed up and thumbnail sketches of each page spread done. My next step is to experiment with media and see what I want to use and what style is appropriate for the book. I’m thinking I’ll probably use ink and watercolor. The experimenting stage is where I really run out of steam on projects and they never get finished so I really need to push through and just get it done. I really want this book to exist so I’m going to make sure that happens.

Well, thats all the blabbing for now. Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

