Journal Entry #27

Little drawing from the sketchbook.

Little drawing from the sketchbook.

Hello everyone. I hope you are all well. It’s almost the end of January and I’m proud that I’m sticking to my twice a week goal for the comic. Unfortunately, I haven’t been getting up as early as I should and that’s been screwing with my comic schedule. Don’t worry though, I have one coming up Monday!

On top of the comic I have made it a goal to work on illustrations for my online portfolio. I have stuff I did in school but I think I can do better than that now. I have a goal to do a total of 20 illustrations, 10 traditional, 10 digital. I’m debating on showing some of my better sketchbook entries too. Right now, I’m just in the idea stage of my website. I’m still trying to see it in my head and trying to figure out what I really want it to be.

Along with the illustrations I would like to create a children’s book this year. This is something I’ve always wanted to do but never got up the nerve to buckle down and actually do it. I would like to try to do it digitally but it will look a lot different than “Habitat.”

I know, I have a lot on my plate but I’m up for the challenge. My top priority is getting a website up to publicize myself and show my design / illustration portfolio. I feel the website is my first step to being able to freelance more and trying to make a living from my art.

Thanks for reading this little post and I hope you keep tuned in. Thanks! See you Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

