Journal Entry #24

Hey y’all! Just so you all know, I’m back doing “Habitat” as a twice a week comic! I’ve made it my goal to keep pumping out comics twice week. They’ll post on Mondays and Fridays at 10:30am CST. If you haven’t already guessed, the comics are completely digital now and IN COLOR! I’m still getting used to the tablet but I’m sure it will become second nature to me as I keep doing the comic.  The new designs of Finn and Morton are still pretty rough but I do feel more comfortable drawing the more simplified forms.

So, I do have a few New Year’s resolutions. I’ll share my 3 main goals of 2014.

  1. Lose 20 lbs. Yes, it is the obvious “lose weight resolution” but this is actually the first time I’ve resolved to lose weight. I started tracking my calories on a handy dandy app (which will remain nameless.) I’m hoping by summer I’ll be down to my ideal weight and I can start working my on shaping up my abs. I’ve alway admired guys with defined stomachs and I’m sure my fiancé wouldn’t mind it either.
  2. Find a better paying job. Yet another pretty popular resolution but I really need to get out of the place that I’m at now. Right now, I feel that to move on in life I need to find a better job because I’m stuck at a dead-end job now. It’s great that I’m doing something that is in my field but I feel if I stay there much longer I will become obsolete.
  3. Create my own website to promote myself and my work. This year I would like to get more freelance design and illustration work and having a working site would help promote that. I’ve been researching web design and I think I’ll be able to make a pretty good site once I set some time aside to actually do it.

This year I have also told myself that every morning I will keep in mind three things. To be fitter, happier, and more productive. If that sounds familiar, it’s from a radiohead song. 🙂 It’s kinda silly but those three things are what I’m really concerned with in life.

OK that’s all for now, thanks for stopping in and reading. NEW COMIC MONDAY!

PS… Eventually I will have to re-design the header image but for now it will have to be the old character design.

Leave a Reply

