The Playlist Track of the Day: “Soul Finger” by the Bar-Kays

#1 “Soul Finger” by The Bar-Kays

I’ve been thinking of things I could easily post every day and I came up with the idea to post a song a day. Every track that I post will be pretty random and most likely already on my iPod. I’ll probably just post whatever song I have running through my head at the time which is very random indeed. When I can, I’ll post a youtube video of the track or just album artwork. I’m still unsure of how much explanation of the tracks I’ll give but I’ll do my best to write a little something about each track. I’m hoping to make this a daily thing but my steam could quickly run out.  Hope you enjoy the soundtrack to my life.

I’m starting off my playlist with “Soul Finger” by The Bar-Kays because it is one of those infectious grooves that gets stuck in your head and won’t leave until you dance it out of your system. Lately, I’ve been more and more interested in soul and funk music. This track isn’t that rare in itself but there is a whole genre dedicated to “rare grooves” that I was never really aware of. It’s funky, it’s groovy and I wish they still made dance music with instruments like this. SOUL FINGER!!!

 

Leave a Reply

