I Miss Summer

Sharing drinkHey Everybody! I hope everyone is having a fabulous Summer! Now that I’m out of school, Summer is a less evident than it once was. My day job kinda sucks all the fun out of what are supposed to be long lazy Summer days. I won’t get into my day job here though.

As far as the comic goes, I think I’m doing alright. I have been trying to network more and be more sociable online.  I’ve learned that there are a lot of talented people out there and most of them are very nice people. I’m also surprised at some of the artists that have been reading “Habitat.” I’m pretty self-conscience of my drawing ability and I’m being visited by really talented people. It really motivates me to keep going and make the comic better. Thank you to everyone who has been reading my comic. I truly appreciate it!

I am obviously NOT a professional cartoonist… YET. 🙂 I just want people to know that I still have a day job and I’m unable to spend all my time on this comic. This is not an excuse for some of the wonkiness of my drawing. If I want this thing to be good enough for syndication I’m going to have to practice drawing more. A lot of times I have time to draw but don’t because I can’t think of what to draw or I’m afraid of what I’ll draw will look like crap or I’m just plain lazy. From now on most of my free time will be spent practicing drawing.

Well, thank you once again for dropping by. I really appreciate everyone who’s been following me and commenting. You’re all great! Have a good day!

One thought on “I Miss Summer

Leave a Reply

