Habitat #6: Finn!

Habitat 06

As promised, the cat’s new name. As I mentioned in the previous post, the name comes from our new kitten we adopted last Friday. I had just finished reading “The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn,” which kind of inspired the name as well.

I’m not totally satisfied with the look of the comic yet. I still don’t think the draftsmanship is good enough for a syndicate to pick up. I think I might want to tweak the design of Finn just tad bit. I think the characters blend in to the backgrounds too much and shouldn’t be flat looking. I’m not saying the art is horrible either. I wouldn’t put anything on this site that I’m ashamed of. I just want to let anyone that plans on following this comic that it is still in flux.

Thank you for reading, y’all come back now, ya hear?!

PS Sorry for any lateness… I was having trouble with WordPress reading my tags when published on a schedule.

2 thoughts on “Habitat #6: Finn!

  1. Joseph says:

    I like your strip and characters. Morton is a good name for the dog, but I’ve seen the name Finn too often. Adventure Time has Finn and I’ve seen it in other comics.

    • Matt says:

      Hey Joseph! Thanks for the feedback! I wanted old timey names for the characters since I kinda want “retro” feel to the whole comic. Yeah, I know Finn is sort of over-used but we named our new kitten Finnegan plus I had just finished reading the Adventures of Huck Finn! Maybe soon I’ll use his full name in a comic. Adventure Time may have had a small influence too. 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

