Habitat Comic #4

The inspiration for this came while walking Iggy.

The inspiration for this came while walking Iggy.

Hello again everyone. It’s time for another comic strip. I’m going to try my best and work my buns off to get a new comic out every Saturday. So keep stop by every Saturday to see whats going on.

I figure that if I’m going to submit my comics to a syndicate by my next birthday, I’ll have to do more than one strip a month. Putting them out weekly should be enough to give me choice of which are going to be sent off. I’m sure not every one of these things is going to be gold so it would be nice to only send the best. To make this hobby into a career is my goal.

This past week wasn’t as productive as I would have liked. I stayed up too late most nights and didn’t wake early enough to practice drawing before work. I’m a fairly proficient at drawing but I struggle with it sometimes and I would like it to come a bit easier. Anything I can do to make this comic better I’m going to do even if it means getting to bed earlier and waking up early.

I still would like to create a podcast even though I’m unsure how good it would be. I actually bought a cheap microphone for my MacBook but it wouldn’t work so I had to take it back. I did find a free app for the iphone that records audio and is pretty easy to get on to my computer so I’ll probably just use that. As for content of the podcast, I probably will just talk about what I usually would write about: How the strip is going, ideas for future strips, my process, random dumb ideas… you know, boring stuff like that.

OK, That’s it for now. Thanks for stopping.

One thought on “Habitat Comic #4

Leave a Reply

