Writing is hard.

Hey folks. I really don’t have much to report on the book, unfortunately. I’m only to 14 pages and I’m starting to doubt myself that I can even write something that someone would want to read. I’m beginning to wonder if my life is worth writing about. ha-ha! I basically set-up little vignettes that never really go anywhere plot wise. This book doesn’t even have a plot really. I don’t know, maybe it will turn out alright when I start blocking it out graphically on the page but a lot of the story is told in narration. I start out the book asking the question of why people are interested in other people’s lives so much but I read somewhere that you should always start a book out with someone doing something or an action of some type. Maybe I should be a seasoned writer before I break the rules.  So for those who are paying any attention, the writing is slow going but I’ll keep at it. I’m going to try to get to 20 pages by this Sunday. This is a short post but I’ll keep you informed. Thanks for dropping by.

PS It’s F’ing hot in Wisconsin!

One thought on “Writing is hard.

  1. Vince Dickinson says:

    Sometimes it’s best to decide how it ends before you start the beginning. Maybe try working backwards from the ending. Some people prefer writing that way. Others; not so much.

Leave a Reply

