Began to Write!

Time to do some typing in Word!

Hello everyone. Sadly, I have no drawing to show this week. I have one started but I will try to post it next week.

On the upside, I have been getting a lot of my graphic novel stuff done! This past Sunday, Sara and I went all over Kenosha taking pictures of everything I might need to use in the book. I also wanted to start the book off with some photos of the Kenosha area so those photos will come in handy. I would like to keep taking more photos just to build up more of a reference file of photos.

I have also finally started writing a rough script for the book. I’ve been getting up at 5:00am to do about an hour’s worth of writing before going to work but it is coming along. I just started this past Monday so I only have 7 pages typed up but, that translates to probably twice that many pages in the actual graphic novel. It was rough actually writing the first couple of sentences but I think now that I’m into the story it’s been getting easier. I think I’ve fallen into a nice rhythm. I just hope I can keep it up.

Since this is an autobiographical graphic novel I’ve been trying not to be too guarded with what I write. I want there to be honest emotion even if some of it is embarrassing to me. I have a feeling it will get harder to tell my story as I get to my teenage and college years. I did a lot more stupid things then. I haven’t had anyone read what I have yet so I don’t know if it is any good. I might have Sara read it to see if it’s bearable.

I know this post isn’t as interesting as most of them but I just wanted to let you know what was going on with the book and let you know I haven’t given up on it! thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

