When You’re 33.

It is the week of my birthday and I can feel death’s hands draw inevitably closer. ha-ha Of course I’m kidding. I’ve actually heard that 33 is one of the happiest ages to be. I’m not sure why that is or how that was found out but, I would hope it to be true. I would like 33 to be a turning point at least in my artistic career. No more screwin’ around, I either start AND FINISH some huge artistic venture or I don’t do it at all.

As far as the book goes, I’ve started messing around with some character design, which is namely me since it is partly autobiographical. I think I’ve pinned down Sharpie marker as my media for this project as well. It will give me a more varied line width. So I am slowly on my way to getting this ball rolling.

Not much else to report. I’ll be back next week to let you all know how my b-day went. Till then… “Keep looking up!”

This is a sharpie drawing I did of one of our co-workers. That has become his catch-phrase... I'm not too sure he knows it though.

2 thoughts on “When You’re 33.

Leave a Reply

