C2E2

Greetings! It is a little late but I thought I would still post something on C2E2 2012 in Chicago. My fiancé and myself attended last Saturday and it was a lot of fun. This was our third time going so we knew what to expect already. Every year we try to figure out if the attendance was up to par with the previous year and this year it seemed less crowded… at least to me. We got to meet David Newell aka Mr. McFeely from “Mister Roger’s Neighborhood.” He was really personable and made sure to talk to everyone that stopped by his booth. Yes, I do believe that is the hat he wore in the show as well… I didn’t think to ask if it was or not though. I also got to meet the Ryan Dow, the person who created the web comic introspective comics. I bought one of his first books “The Art of Failing Buddhism” and he was kind enough to sign it. Of course there was plenty of cos play and comic books to keep any nerd happy. I’ve never really been a “comic book nerd” per say but coming back from the con makes me want to subscribe to like 3 different comic books. All in all it was a fun day and I’m looking forward to two more this year, Summit City Comic Con in Ft. Wayne, IN and Wizard World in Chicago!

I have been trying to get in the habit of drawing/painting more so last week I started this little painting of our favorite amphibian. I used a radiograph pen and cheapo watercolors. He turned out alright for the time I put into it. I would like to post a drawing every week but I don’t know how realistic that is.

Leave a Reply

